Page Translator

Follow Us On...

Follow us on Twitter


Follow us on Twitter

Social Network Links

  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Windows Live
  • Facebook
  • MySpace
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Truckstop Guide

Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Service Providers


Google Ads

8 states under FMCSA emergency declaration

Winter’s earlier than normal arrival in parts of the upper Midwest promoted the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration to make an emergency declaration for eight states.
The declaration covers:
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • South Dakota
  • Wisconsin

The declaration was made as severe weather conditions caused a decrease in the availability of household heating fuel, including propane. It triggers the temporary suspension of certain federal safety regulations for motor carriers and drivers engaged in specific aspects of the emergency relief effort.

Source of this article and other great articles

Driver Jobs

Driver jobs in the US & Canada

Click Here

EW Classifieds

All New

Expediter Free Classifieds!

Click Here

Fuel Price Locator









Sapp Bros






Click a logo above to
view most currently posted Fuel Prices